Resident of Kendall County
Kendall County Land Owner
Kendall County Land Developer
Kendall County Government Official
Member of the Media
Learn about the plan
Overview Mission Why Now? Components Partners FAQ

The strength of this project is the collaborative nature of the numerous partners involved. Our partners are various government entities and other organizations working on conservation issues throughout Kendall County.

Because so many of the municipalities, government organizations, and community groups have addressed the need for open space in their planning, this project furthers existing conservation and land use plans. For more info download Natural Treasures of Kendall County: Open Space and Natural Areas Plan (1.3 MB PDF -updated 5/14/2006)

Protect Kendall Now! Partners

The Conservation Foundation (main coordinator)
Municipality/Agency Funding
In Fee for Services
Plan Support Status
Resolution Passed On
Village of Montgomery $2,500 4/24/2006
Village of Minooka   4/25/2006
City of Plano $2,500 4/24/2006
United City of Yorkville $5,000 4/25/2006
Village of Plainfield - Press Release $5,000 5/1/2006
Village of Oswego $5,000 5/22/2006
Village of Newark   5/10/2006
Village of Millbrook   5/23/2006
Kendall County $5,000 5/16/2006
Kendall County Forest Preserve District $5,000 5/16/2006
Plainfield Park District $2,000 5/24/2006
Oswegoland Park District $2,500 5/25/2006
Village of Millington   6/12/2006
Village of Lisbon   7/18/2006
City of Aurora $5,000  
Additional Partners:
Patricia Reid Lindner, State Representative, Assistant Republican Leader
Kendall County Soil & Water Conservation District
Aux Sable Creek watershed Coalition
Big Rock Creek Watershed Committee
Fox Valley Land Foundation
CorLands/Openlands Project
Fox Valley Park District
Fox River Ecosystem Partnership
Fox River Land Alliance
Friends of the Fox River
Grand Victoria Foundation - provided grant funding
Gaylord and Dorothy Donnelley Foundation - provided grant funding
Illinois Clean Energy Community Foundation - provided grant funding

Steering Committee Members

The Steering Committee developed a unified vision for the county that utilizes existing plans and seeks logical connections and enhancements to natural resources preservation. Below is a list of the members on the Committee creating the Natural Treasures of Kendall County: Open Space and Natural Areas Plan.

Megan Andrews Kendall County Soil & Water Conservation District
Liz Aicher Fox Valley Land Foundation
Christine Barthelme Planner, City of Aurora
Jeremy Beck USDA-NRCS
Cameron Bettin Plainfield Park District
Michael Brown Planner, Village of Montgomery
Tony Casaccio President, Inland Real Estate Development, LLC
Tom Karpus Director Planning, Building & Zoning, City of Plano
John Church Chair, Kendall County Board
Jim Donahue Planner, Village of Plainfield
Jerry Dudgeon Kendall County Director of Planning, Building, & Zoning
Danielle Ebersole Kendall County Forest Preserve District
Cindy Ellis Aux Sable Creek Watershed Coalition
Steve Ellis Kendall County Regional Plan Commissioner
Don Fisher Director of Planning, City of Joliet
Whitney French Plano Economic Development Corporation
James Grabowski Village Administrator, Village of Minooka
Kay Hatcher President, Kendall County Forest Preserve District
Nancy Hubbard Planner, Oswegoland Park District
Jim Kleinwachter The Conservation Foundation
Dan Lobbes The Conservation Foundation
Dave Margolis Oswegoland Park District
Bob Megquier Director of Land Preservation, CorLands
Bill McAdam Director, Oswegoland Park District
Brook McDonald President/CEO, The Conservation Foundation
Bart Olson United City of Yorkville
Jason Pettit Director of Kendall County Forest Preserve District
Dan Reedy Kendall County Farm Bureau
Ksenia Rudensiuk The Conservation Foundation
Stephanie Sheetz The Conservation Foundation
Joseph Tauer Planner/Mapper, Village of Oswego
Tom & Stevie Todd Resident, Kendall County
Jim Torri Planner, City of Joliet
Craig Weber President, Village of Oswego
Dick Young Resident, Kendall County
Tracy Ramsay McDonnell Patricia Reid Lindner's office

Copyright © 2005- The Conservation Foundation